Literature Girl


home reading list reviews portfolio journal stream links about

Some Minimally Processed Food Ideas

(since modernity can often make eating decently seem impossible)

2024/08/22

I've already written about natural food alternatives here, but since I'm moving out in a couple of weeks to begin my undergraduate degree, and because the thing I'm most excited for is establishing a better diet with minimal toxins and unnecessary additives, I figured I may as well share the list of foods that I've compiled here.

So far, I've grown up in a household where nobody was particularly concerned about toxins in food or the effects of heavily processed foods on the body, and constantly having processed foods around me wasn't a great environment to be in. At the very least, it didn't encourage me to eat better, and at other times actively encouraged me to do the opposite. I couldn't really do much about it until now, but now that I'll have complete control over the food I buy and have access to, I hope I can continue to make more mindful choices regarding my diet.

I've figured out a few recipes that are fairly painless to cook and prepare, which aren't overly expensive, and which work with my autistic dietary requirements, so I'll include those below, also. They're simple but effective, and I like to think they prove that eating well doesn't have to feel so hard.


Foods I Plan on Including in My Diet


A Few Homemade Meal Ideas


Some More Notes on Kitchenware